H50 4.21 Rewatch – On Second Thought

Watched the second time and after the story has settled in my brain, I do have some different feelings about the way the writers had it end.

H50 – I actually liked the COTW. I think it’s the tie of Alex and Taylor’s Gift that makes me enjoy the organ transplant (and theft) plots. Every opportunity to highlight the cause is important. And a little piece of Alex. Plus we needed to have Chin, Kono and Grover in the show and be in Hawaii. Fine with me.

Michelle – If I watched not thinking of a romance, the interaction of Steve and Cath was top notch IMO. If they were just co-workers or good friends, their scenes were very powerful. I really watched Michelle this time and think the writers gave her the opportunity to complete her role as a strong and independent woman. So watching from a different perspective and taking out the emotion of McRoll, I thought she did a wonderful job.

I think as the direction of the show unfolds next season, 4.21 may turn out to be a very important episode. I hope so. I’ll be watching my favorite show.

Pic courtesy alexoloughlinworldwide as found on Pinterest. Thanks for sharing.

20140504-170129.jpg

Leave a Reply

